Your Song

“If I was a sculptor, but then again, no
Or a man who makes potions in a travelling show
I know it’s not much but it’s the best I can do
My gift is my song and this one’s for you
And you can tell everybody this is your song
It may be quite simple but now that it’s done”

Have you ever heard about this song from Elton John. Since the first time I heard this song, I liked it immediately. My first thought was, how cool it is that someone wrote a song for you.And you can claimed it that this is defintely your song.
For me, it’s always a honor when I wrote a song for someone special. Cause with all the materialistic things, you can always get it as long you have the money. But with a song, it’s written not solely with your head but truly it had to come from your heart, your very soul. At least that’s what I believe.

Maybe someday I can write a song that will make someone proud and claimed that yet indeed this is your song. 🙂

@zoe’s room, listening to Elton John – your song ^^

2 Comments

  1. Waaaaa..”But truly it had to come from your heart..” => betul,betul,betul *gaya ngomong upin dan ipin”
    Zoe,coba deh kamu kasi lagu buat ce yang mau di foto waktu itu,aku yakin deh..pasti double gamparannya. Hehehehee piss 😀

    • setuju ya …:p jadi ini si upin apa ipin nih :p hehehe
      waks..kalo itu sih uda dibikin lagunya, untung ga digampar sih hahaha…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment